Dashing Through the Snow Book Tag

Thanks to Cristina from My Tiny Obsessions for tagging me in this fun, Christmas-themed tag! You can read her post here.


1. Name a book you would like to see under the Christmas tree.

heartless.jpg

Marissa Meyer is a new favorite author of mine, and I’ve been dying to read Heartless since it was published over two months ago. I loved how she retold the fairy tales in The Lunar Chronicles series, so I hope this book doesn’t disappoint me.

Also, may I add that this book cover is so, for lack of a better word, dainty.

 


 

2. Name a book you’ll be reading during the Christmas season.

six of crows.jpg

I finally got a copy of Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo. I love watching and reading things about heists, and I’ve heard nothing but good things about this book.

I’m excited to snuggle up in my bed covers with a cup of warm water, honey, and lemon (10/10 recommend this concoction) and finally read this book.

 


3. Name your favorite Christmas movie.

My favorite Christmas movie is a three way tie between The Polar ExpressMiracle on 34th Street, and Home Alone.


4. Do you like snow?

Yeah, I like snow. It actually doesn’t snow where I’m from, and I haven’t been in the snow in over four years. However, I can recall becoming really giddy after spotting snow for the first time and happily tromping around it in spite of my freezing, temperate body.


5. Name a character you would like to spend your Christmas day with.

Any of the characters from Parks and Recreation.

giphy.gif


6. To give or receive.

To give, although I don’t have money to spend on gifts 😞.


7. What fictional place would you like to spend Christmas at?

I think Whoville from Horton Hears a Who! and How the Grinch Stole Christmas! would be a cute place to spend Christmas.

Whoville.001-001.png


8. Fondest Christmas memory?

I have fond memories of the times my relatives from my mom’s side of the family spent Christmas in my house. I enjoyed the chaos that comes with having twenty or so people packed in one place.


9. Can you say Christmas tree ten times fast in a row (pronouncing it correctly)?

Yes, with great difficulty.

c6e503b9ebf2e99a5ed75db943e285b9.jpg


I’m going to be unoriginal and copy what Cristina did by tagging some of my recent followers 😊. I had fun doing this tag, and I hope you guys do too if you decide to do it.

porters-holiday-sale-3

 

One thought on “Dashing Through the Snow Book Tag

Leave a Reply

