My February 2017

February went by quickly for me. I feel like I did a lot even though I fell into a deep book and blogging slump that I’m still desperately trying to escape. I haven’t published a post or read a book in almost a month 😬. 

a-little-starstruck

  • Valentine’s Day was as uneventful as it was last year and the year before (and so on). My brother actually got me a dozen cupcakes though, so that was really sweet of him. img_4960-2I also had my very first Galentine’s day with my gal pals where we ate pasta and french fries and complained about school ✨.
  • I had a school event where I got to dress up all fancy and learn all about fine dining in a swanky hotel.
    I tried to implement the fine dining rules I was taught such as chew slowly in order to enjoy your food, IMG_4939 (2).JPGbut I gave up after I started to choke on a piece of my teriyaki steak and almost died.
  • My school year is almost over, so I’ve been preparing for finals and finishing things I have to do before the break.I’m trying not stress myself out over not blogging and reading since it should be something I do for fun, but, at the same time, I want to smash my Goodreads reading goal. Hopefully, I’ll be able to get back into those two things over my break.

a-little-starstruck-1

Ao Haru Ride (IMDB)

It’s really strange — before watching this show, I was pretty indifferent about being single. However, something about this show made me actually wish I had a boyfriend.

This anime is about a boy, Ko Tanaka, and a girl, Futaba, who liked each other in middle school but never got to confess to each other because the boy suddenly moved away. Fast forward to high school, Tanaka has moved back, but he has changed a lot since middle school. Futaba is left wondering what caused his change and questioning her feelings for him while her high school life takes a turn of events.

Weightlifting Fairy Kim Bok Joo (IMDB)

It’s really strange — before watching this show, I was pretty indifferent about being single. However, something about this show made me actually wish I had a boyfriend.

— Me

This was actually the first Korean drama I have ever finished. It’s about a weightlifter, Kim Bok Joo, and swimmer, Jung Joon Hyeong, who went to the same elementary school and meet again at their sports university where they attend. What follows is a heart-warming love/coming-of-age story.

a-little-starstruck-3

One Ok Rock

I stumbled upon this video of this Japanese band performing a song from their new album, Ambitions, with a chorus composed of 1,000 of their 18 year old fans. Since then, I’ve been listening to Ambitions nonstop.

a-little-starstruck-4

this savage song.jpg

As a result of my book slump, I’ve only read one book this month. You can read my review for it by clicking here.

a-little-starstruck

School Days

by Robert B. Parker

porters-holiday-sale-3

How about you — how was your February 2017?  I miss interacting with everyone, so please do let me know 😊.
3 thoughts on “My February 2017

  1. That was so sweet of your brother to get you cupcakes for Valentine’s Day! I have a friend that got me an apple with a little Swedish flag in it, but cupcakes are better (don’t tell her I said that).

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah, he’s the best 😊. Ooo, that’s cute! I’m curious though – what’s the significance of the Swedish flag and apple? Are you from Sweden and you like apples or something? lol

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I’m not really sure. She and her mom are Swedish, but I’m not sure the apple has to do with that. I’m pretty sure she just hands out apples because her mom won’t let her give candy. I’m pretty sure the flag is because she’s very proud of her heritage, which is super cool! Thanks to her, I know how to curse in Swedish!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

